The Carolina International Organizing Committee was formed to build a world class eventing competition in the Sandhills of North Carolina.  Leveraging local and national expertise and leadership, we will deliver an outstanding weekend of horse sport and entertainment for riders, owners, grooms, spectators, patrons and sponsors alike.

Our Objectives are:

  • Flawless execution
  • Outstanding communications
  • Superior customer service
  • Innovation
  • Exceptional land management and stewardship

Carolina International Committees

Organizing Committee:

Robert Costello (Co-chair)
Jane Murray (Co-chair)
Marc Donovan
Heidi Doubleday
Will Faudree
Gwen Parkins
Doug Payne
Lizzie Snow
Audrey Wiggins
Lefreda Williams

Event Management:

  • Event Director - Marc Donovan
  • Assistant to the Event Director - Tim Murray
  • Event Secretary - Sharyn Antico 
  • Assistant Secretary - Sarah Rabb


  • Dressage Coordinator - Margaret Crevar

Cross Country:

  • Cross Course Designer (CIC1*, 2*, 3* and I) - Ian Stark
  • Cross Country Course Designer (P, T) - Beth Perkins
  • Cross Country Control - Susan Watson
  • Cross Country Coordinators - Dana Diemer and Tim Murray
  • Cross Country Decoration - Janine Preece McClain, Dana Diemer, Jim and Gigi Seckey, Ellen Chaney, Joan Harper, Lei Ryan, Lefreda Williams, Laurie Rose and Nancy Rose
  • Cross Country Course Builders - Tyson Rementer and Levi Ryckewaert
  • Cross Country Course Repair - Jamie Gornall and Levi Ryckewaert
  • Cross Country Starter - Bill Watson

Show Jumping:

  • Show Jumping Coordinator and Course Designer - Marc Donovan
  • Steward - Margaret Crevar
  • Show Jumps - by Brody Robertson

Hospitality and Social Events:

  • Chair - Audry Wiggins
  • Carolina Club Hospitality - Annie Eldridge and Disa Cheston
  • Competitors' Lounge Hospitality - Kelly Valdes and Audrey Wiggins
  • Competitors' Party Management - Robert Costello, Will Faudree and Audrey Wiggins
  • Officials Hospitality - Wezo Pierson
  • Owners Hospitality - Nanki Doubleday and Gwen Parkins
  • Volunteer Hospitality - TBD

Administrative and Financial:

  • Chair - Gwen Parkins
  • Administration - Linder Werner
  • Credentials - Gwen Parkins
  • Bookkeeping - Liz McNeill


  • Carolina Horse Park Program Director - Marc Donovan
  • Awards - Lizzie Snow, Joan Hilsman and Charlotte Donovan
  • Event Logistics - Abby Schlicht
  • Golf Cart Management - Liz McNeill
  • Grounds and Facilities Management - Dan Nesser, Jamie Thomas and Knowlbrook Farms, Inc.
  • Ground Operations and Signage - Col. Manny Diemer
  • Information and Technology - Leni Harubin
  • Medical Advisor and Safety Officer - Amie Collins 
  • Site Decoration - Claire Bruno and Sarah Getchell
  • Stable Manager - Vicki Reynolds
  • Vet Box Management - Ellen Chaney
  • Volunteer Coordinator - Beth Roy
  • Military Volunteer Coordinator - Key Burns

Marketing and Sponsorship:

  • Community Outreach - Christine Phipps, Liz McNeill
  • Graphics - Nikki Lienhard
  • Merchandise, Logo Wear and Rider Gifts - Betsy Van Gemeren, Betsy Rutland and Halo Branded Solutions
  • Program Advertising - Doretta Wright and Linda Werner
  • Program Design and Printing - Susan Watson
  • Program Distribution - Laurie Rose and Nancy Rose
  • Press Officer & Media Management - Shelby Allen
  • Signage - Lefreda Williams and Nancy Rose
  • Sponsorship - Jane Murray
  • Sponsorship Administration - Christine Phipps
  • Vendor Management - Amy Proctor

Contact us at:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Cloud11 titlesponsor logo

Presenting Sponsor

lumbeeriver 300

CIC3* Sponsor


CIC2* Sponsor


Media Sponsor

centurylink 300
stubbencicsponsor 150
jaguarlandrover cary2016b
stackhouse logo
adequan 150
spbrewing 150
horsewarecicsponsor 150
devoucoux 150
useagoldcupcicsponsor 150
fleeceworkscicsponsor 150
nchydroseeding cicsponsor
VTOcicsponsor copy